Monday, November 3, 2008

When the Soul Mends

"When the Soul Mends" by Cindy Woodsmall

"When The Soul Mends" is the last book in the "Sisters Of The Quilt"
series. I honestly can not tell you which of the three books I have
enjoyed the most. Cindy Woodsmall writes in a way that touches your
heart and holds your attention from the first chapter to the last in
the series. The characters seem so real that you begin to feel the
pain, lost, healing, hope and love through out the three books.

What I have enjoyed the most is the author has come full circle
with the series. You are not left wondering what could of been? Or what
happens to the characters? She rounds it out nicely.

Thank you Cindy for giving us "The Sisters of the Quilt" series.
Your books have been a present to those of us who enjoy reading
Christian fiction. Also reading about the Amish, Mennonite and Old
Order Amish families.

by Sandy Heptinstall

No comments: